First weather cancellation today :(

Oh well. Today was to be my first lesson. However, it turned out to be my first cancellation due to weather.

090950Z 03004KT 6000 HZ FEW030 BKN060 21/15 Q1019 WHT BECMG 8000 BLU

6km visibility just wasn’t good enough for a first lesson. No distint horizon, so would have been largely pointless.

Still, I now own a copy of “The Private Pilot’s Licence Course – Vol 1” as well as the club’s checklist for their aircraft. I also got to do a pre-flight with an instructor, so at least I’ve done something new!

Possibility of a cancellation tomorrow morning, if not I need to try to blag an afternoon off work, or join the queue for a slot in a few weekends time.

Leave a Reply

